Daylight Saving/Summer Time of World Countries -2015

Daylight saving time (DST) also known as "Summer Time" is the method/practice of advancing clocks so that afternoons have more day light and mornings have less. Most of the countries change the days of transitions to DST on every year. The below list shows the world countries that observe Daylight Saving Time in 2015.

World Countries that observes Daylight Saving Time in 2015

Country Time / Date DST start DST end
Aaland Islands06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Afghanistan08:47 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Albania05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Algeria05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Andorra05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Angola05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Anguilla12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Antarctica12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Antigua/Barbuda12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Argentina01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Armenia08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Aruba12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Australia02:47 PM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, January 01Sunday, April 05
Austria05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Azerbaijan08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Bahamas11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015Sunday, March 08Sunday, November 01
Bahrain07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Country Time / DateDST start DST end
Bangladesh10:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Barbados12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Belarus07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Belgium05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Belize10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Benin05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Bermuda12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 08Sunday, November 01
Bhutan10:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Bolivia12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Bosnia/Herzegovina05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Botswana06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Brazil01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Britain (UK)04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
British Indian Ocean Territory10:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Brunei12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Bulgaria06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Burkina Faso04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Burundi06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Cambodia11:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Cameroon05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Canada09:17 PM, Mar 6 2015Sunday, March 08Sunday, November 01
Cape Verde03:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Cayman Islands11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Central African Rep.05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Chad05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Chile01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, January 01Saturday, March 14
China12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Christmas Island11:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Cocos (Keeling) Islands10:47 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Colombia11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Comoros07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Congo (Dem. Rep.)05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Congo (Rep.)05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Cook Islands06:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Costa Rica10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Croatia05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Cuba11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015Saturday, March 07Sunday, October 25
Cyprus06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Czech Republic05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Denmark05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Djibouti07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Dominica12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Dominican Republic12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
East Timor01:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Ecuador11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Egypt06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
El Salvador10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Equatorial Guinea05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Eritrea07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Estonia06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Ethiopia07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Falkland Islands01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Faroe Islands04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Fiji04:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Finland06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
France05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
French Guiana01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
French Polynesia07:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
French Southern/Antarctic Lands09:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Gabon05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Gambia04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Georgia08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Germany05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Ghana04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Gibraltar05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
GMT04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Greece06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Greenland04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Grenada12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Guadeloupe12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Guam02:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Guatemala10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Guernsey04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Guinea04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Guinea_Bissau04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Guyana12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Haiti11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Honduras10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Hong Kong12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Hungary05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Iceland04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
India09:47 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Indonesia11:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Iran07:47 AM, Mar 7 2015Saturday, March 21Monday, September 21
Iraq07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Ireland04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Isle of Man04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Israel06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Friday, March 27Sunday, September 20
Italy05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Jamaica11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Japan01:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Jersey04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Jordan06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, March 26Thursday, October 29
Kazakhstan10:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Kenya07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Kiribati05:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Korea (North)01:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Korea (South)01:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Kuwait07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Kyrgyzstan10:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Laos11:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Latvia06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Lebanon06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Saturday, March 28Saturday, October 24
Lesotho06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Liberia04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Libya06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Liechtenstein05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Lithuania06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Luxembourg05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Macau12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Macedonia05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Madagascar07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Malawi06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Malaysia12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Maldives09:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Mali04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Malta05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Marshall Islands04:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Martinique12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Mauritania04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Mauritius08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Mayotte07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Mexico10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015Sunday, April 05Sunday, October 25
Micronesia03:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Moldova06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Monaco05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Mongolia12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Montenegro05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Montserrat12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Morocco04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, April 26Sunday, September 27
Mozambique06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Myanmar (Burma)10:47 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Namibia06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, January 01Sunday, April 05
Nauru04:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Nepal10:02 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Netherlands05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Netherlands Antilles12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
New Caledonia03:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
New Zealand05:17 PM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, January 01Sunday, April 05
Nicaragua10:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Niger05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Nigeria05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Niue05:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Norfolk Island03:47 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Northern Mariana Islands02:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Norway05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Oman08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Pakistan09:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Palau01:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Palestine06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Panama11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Papua New Guinea02:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Paraguay01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, January 01Saturday, April 11
Peru11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Philippines12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Pitcairn08:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Poland05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Portugal03:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Saturday, March 28Sunday, October 25
Puerto Rico12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Qatar07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Reunion08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Romania06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Russia04:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Rwanda06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Samoa (American)05:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Samoa (western)05:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
San Marino05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Sao Tome/Principe04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Saudi Arabia07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Senegal04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Serbia05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Seychelles08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Sierra Leone04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Singapore12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Slovakia05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Slovenia05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Solomon Islands03:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Somalia07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
South Africa06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
South Georgia02:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Spain05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Sri Lanka09:47 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
St Helena04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
St Kitts/Nevis12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
St Lucia12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
St Pierre/Miquelon01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 08Sunday, November 01
St Vincent12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Sudan07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Suriname01:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Svalbard/Jan Mayen05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Swaziland06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Sweden05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Switzerland05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Syria06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, March 26Thursday, October 29
Taiwan12:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Tajikistan09:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Tanzania07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Thailand11:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Togo04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Tokelau05:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Tonga05:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Trinidad/Tobago12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Tunisia05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Turkey06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Turkmenistan09:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Turks/Caicos Is11:17 PM, Mar 6 2015Sunday, March 08Sunday, November 01
Tuvalu04:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Uganda07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Ukraine06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
United Arab Emirates08:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
United States08:17 PM, Mar 6 2015Sunday, March 08Sunday, November 01
Uruguay02:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Thursday, January 01Sunday, March 08
US minor outlying islands06:17 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Uzbekistan09:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Vanuatu03:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Vatican City05:17 AM, Mar 7 2015Sunday, March 29Sunday, October 25
Venezuela11:47 PM, Mar 6 2015No Dst in 2015
Virgin Islands (UK)12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Virgin Islands (US)12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Wallis/Futuna04:17 PM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
West Indies12:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Western Sahara04:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Yemen07:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Zambia06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015
Zimbabwe06:17 AM, Mar 7 2015No Dst in 2015

World Countries observe the Daylight saving time during summer. It is usually one hour ahead of the standard time. When DST is not observed in a country, the "Standard Time" a normal or winter time is practiced.